Currently Browsing: Contests

2012 Women of Faith Contest Winners Announced!

2012 Women of Faith WinnersWestBow Press announced author Laurie Norlander as the Grand-Prize winner in the third annual Women of Faith writing contest. Norlander’s manuscript, Mirror Images, was selected from over 400 entrants. The fiction title will be published through WestBow Press and will be given special consideration by Thomas Nelson.

The 2012 Women of Faith Writing Contest was judged by representatives from Thomas Nelson Publishing and Live Event Management, Inc., and the producers of Women of Faith.

Grand Prize: ‘Mirror Images’ by Laurie Norlander
“It is a real page turner – a perfect book to get lost in. The book was a clear favorite with a complex plot full of real life problems and many unexpected twists and turns that kept readers guessing to the very end.”
 – Susan Ellingburg, Marketing Copywriter, Live Event Management Inc.

Additional winners included Julie Hall and Alana Terry. Julie Hall came in first place with her fantasy-fiction book, Life Everafter, and Alana Terry came in second place with her fiction book, The Beloved Daughter.

First Place: ‘Life Everafter’ by Julie Hall
Life Everafter is absolutely charming, imaginative and sweet. It is a fast-paced, original and intriguing story. I hope it’s a series because I can’t wait to see what happens next.”
 – Susan Ellingburg

Second Place: ‘The Beloved Daughter’ by Alana Terry
The Beloved Daughter has an engaging plot that reads like a story out of today’s headlines and makes the reader stop to consider what they would do in similar circumstances.”
 – Susan Ellingburg

Thomas Nelson, Women of Faith and WestBow Press would like to thank all of our contest participants for being brave and courageous and sharing your stories with us!

2012 Women of Faith Writing Contest Finalists

2012 Women of Faith FinalistsThank you to all of the authors who participated and submitted a manuscript for the 2012 Women of Faith writing contest. We are pleased to announce the top 30 finalists of the 2012 Women of Faith writing contest.

This is the third annual Women of Faith writing contest that WestBow Press has held. With two accomplished winners from previous contests, this year’s finalists are poised for a publishing prize. (more…)

Announcing the 2012 Women of Faith Contest

Entry is open for the 2012 Women of Faith Writing Contest. Submit your previously unpublished manuscript for a chance to be published for free by WestBow Press with the possibility of being picked up for traditional publishing with Thomas Nelson, the largest Christian publisher in the world.

Submission is free. Register now and view the official contest rules for all of the details.

This year, WestBow Press and Women of Faith are celebrating our third official writing contest, and we’re so proud of the past winners.

In 2010, Marcia Moston won with her manuscript, Call of a Coward. After winning this contest, Moston’s title was acquired by Thomas Nelson.

And last year, Amy Sorrell’s winning title was quickly acquired by traditional publisher David C. Cook. Learn more about Sorrell’s journey:

This year’s winner could be you. The deadline for entry is Jan. 31, 2013. Learn more on our registration page.

Good luck, writers!

Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes